• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Tweet Tweet!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blogger Issues?

Don’t get me wrong… I love the ease of using Blogger-but… lately it just hasn’t been working right at all.  I’ve purchased a domain on WordPress but probably won’t be doing much until after I return from Guatemala.  Then to build up my followers again and all that junk…ugh.  So NOT looking forward to it!

Between disappearing posts, comments and not being able to follow or see if I follow someone via GFC it has been frustrating to say the least.  I’ve seen a few other bloggers mention they were jumping ship as well, after the recent fiasco when we couldn’t get into Blogger for a few days.

I don’t like having to switch format and learn a whole new setup either, but I guess I need to learn to go with the flow.  Heck, I am only 45 so I guess you’re never to old to learn something new if you put your mind to it.

Then to add insult to injury, Canada Post returned an item I’d mailed to a giveaway winner just the other day-a few weeks later mind you-saying they wanted more postage???  Ok, I know they were going on strike and all, but geez-this is the first time that has happened.  So off I go to re-mail the package in yet another mailer-hoping that the Canada Post decides not to strike so my poor winner can get her BBQ thermometers before BBQ season is over up there!

How are you all dealing with the Blogger issues?  Are you just going with the flow or heading for the hills and finding another format to use?

Have a great weekend everyone, now that it is cooling off here in Maine I am extremely happy.  Heat and I don’t get along very well.  I’m off to bed, it’s been a long day and this humidity has made the old lady in me come out and made me extremely tired.  I’ve fought with the cat and hubby for space on the bed all day, and been refused… now I’ve got it all to myself (well almost, the cat is still there!) so I am taking advantage of the few hours I do have until hubby gets home!  Goodnight everyone!

Leave a Reply

